trxye-and-txlly:

walkingbomb:

reminder to:

  • straighten your back
  • go pee goddAMN IT STOP HOLDING IT
  • go take your meds if you need to
  • drink some water
  • go get a snack if you havent eaten in a while
  • maybe wander around the house/stretch a little if you’ve been sat at the computer a while (artists especially: sTRETCH THOSE WRISTS)
  • reply to that text/message from earlier you’d forgotten about
  • maybe send a nice lil message to someone having a bad day?

I just would like to thank everyone who ever reblogs this so that it somehow ends up back on my dash because I usually need the reminder (especially the drinking water one)

for-shou-yo:

listen, if you write shit to writers/artists who are honestly doing their best to be respectful to the cultures/communities/disabilities that they are portraying, but might be falling a little short, then what are you even accomplishing??? if you think that a content creator is poorly portraying something, and they appear to be legitimately doing research in their work and the things they are writing and trying hard to accurately portray their characters and setting, then politely let them know how they can fix it. 

don’t throw what basically amounts to an aggressive temper tantrum, screaming and wailing about how awful and disgusting the creator must be just because they got something wrong

it’s impossible to completely understand every minority that you write, especially if you’re trying to be inclusive by writing a lot of minorities. people are bound to get some things wrong, and might unintentionally be offensive simply because they don’t realize it. many content creators are still learning, and they’re eager to fix any mistakes that they might make, especially the ones where they might be accidentally hurtful to certain groups and minorities

by yelling at them, and calling them racist or homophobic or ableist or whatever, you’re solving absolutely nothing. the creator is subjected to your pissy rant, earning discouragement for their work, and still has nothing to help them do better. you aren’t letting them know what they can do to be more respectful; you’re certainly not helping them out. all you’re doing is hurting somebody because you don’t understand how to teach them rather than attack them

of course this is a different story if someone is purposefully being disrespectful, but even then, relentlessly yelling at them isn’t going to solve any problems

ceytul:

pipistrellus:

when ppl act like the goal of anti-nazi ppl is to “”change their minds”” about their “”beliefs”” like… that’s… 

we don’t give a shit about their ~beliefs~??? I dont care if mr dick is sittin in his house thinking jews are awful. I would LIKE for him to not think that but I ultimately do not care. I do not care about changing his thoughts. 

i care about preventing him from having enough of a public platform that he and people like him gain the power to ACT ON those beliefs.

so yes actually! punching nazis when they are trying to be suave on television, such that they are unwilling to try to go and appear suave on television again, does accomplish that. 

i dont care what mr dick thinking in the privacy of the hole he crawled out of, at this point. we are at a point where there are way more pressing things regarding nazis. which is like. nazis get to be suave on television.

maxofs2d:

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild’s credits have almost exclusively Japanese people in them; but one name sticks out:

image

By searching around, people have found this forum post from 2007:

image

Follow your dreams.

cate-geo:

toonskribblez:

ghost-y:

p5stuck:

sassy-median-usopp:

“asexual characters are so boring! no-one would want to read/watch something with an asexual main character!”

image

image

huh.

image

The protagonist of literally the most successful manga series ever is asexual. 

I’m actually really surprised that this is the first I’ve ever heard of this?

Friendly reminder that someone’s personality is not justified by their sexuality.

Friendly reminder that you don’t need a romantic/sexual (sub)plot to write a successful story.

lookatmebeingallnegative:

Giving unsolicited “writing tips” in the form of a complaint is a great way to heavily discourage others from ever writing again. Sorry not everyone is as good of a writer as you, or even knows what the hell they are doing. Fan fiction is a place for amateurs to get their ideas out and try new things. Obviously, some people are more successful than others, but that does not give anyone the right to put others down for the content they create. If they ask for constructive criticism, then by all means please let them know what they can do differently in order to improve. But telling “the fandom as a whole” to “stop doing such and such” because it pisses you off or whatever just makes those less skilled feel like shit and want to give up. And if that is actually your goal, I have lots of rude things to say to you.