There’s something to be said for fiction that’s predictable. Like I don’t always want to watch or read something that makes me nervous and wonder what’s going to happen. Sometimes it’s nice to read something where you know exactly how it’ll end. It can be relaxing just to watch a plot unfold.
Do you ever read a fanfic that is just so good it just sticks with you into days or even weeks after you’ve read it. Like you could be sitting in class or alone in your room and suddenly you’re just like, wow, that was a really good fanfic. Like it was really good.
Sometimes it blows my mind that there are people that don’t wear glasses/contacts. Like they can literally see with no aid. Like they wake up and just be out here seeing. What a wild concept.
And people say stuff like ‘lol don’t you hate it when you look up in the middle of the night and see a spider on your ceiling’ like bitch (!!) i could have Nicholas II last czar of Russia hangin from my ceiling fan and i would be none the wiser
zuko in the last couple episodes of season 2 is basically like when u wake up one day and you’re like “you know what!!!!!! i’m getting my life under control!!!!! i’m doing my laundry! i’m hydrating!!!!!! depression who????” and then like 3 hours later ur back to being a piece of shit
HEALING IS NOT LINEAR GAYMILES
I KNOW YOU’RE PROBABLY MOSTLY DEFENDING THE HONOR OF A BELOVED FICTIONAL CHARACTER BUT THIS IS ACTUALLY VERY AFFIRMING THANK YOU
I think the idea is that every person has to live for his or her own life and than make the choice to share it with other people. You can’t just sit there and put everybody’s lives ahead of yours and think that counts as love. You just can’t. You have to do things. I’m going to do what I want to do. I’m going to be who I really am. And I’m going to figure out what that is. And we could all sit around and wonder and feel bad about each other and blame a lot of people for what they did or didn’t do or what they didn’t know. I don’t know.